58 List of Rarely Known Youtube Terms (Part Two)

58 List of Rarely Known Youtube Terms

***A collection of lists of YouTube terms that are rarely known and frequently used by professional YouTubers***

## 11. Discussion

Discussion is a private page on YouTube that allows you to discuss with your YouTube channel subscribers. 

This page is like the Timeline on Facebook or Twitter. It's as if creating a status so that many people can know and read it. 
## 12. About

About is a page that allows you to fill in a description of your YouTube channel, location and website link. 

Practically, "About" is the identity introduction of the YouTube channel. Fill in and explain concisely, concisely and clearly. No need to be grandiose. 
## 13. Channel Icon

The channel icon or Channel Icon is an icon that will appear in various places, and the image of this icon will represent the YouTube channel. 

Changing (replacing) the YouTube channel icon can be done very easily, by opening the Google+ profile of the YouTube account itself and setting it directly on the Google+ page. 
## 14. Dashboard

The menu options on the Dashboard are tasked with collecting and/or displaying total videos, comments, analytics within one month, viewing time, views and number of Subscribers. 
## 15. AdSense Publisher

AdSense Publisher is the perpetrator of Google AdSense. 

The meaning of publisher and advertiser is different; because the definition of an advertiser is advertising, while a publisher gets money for advertising the product. 
## 16. Page View or Page Impression

Page Impression is the total number of pages (containing AdSense ads) displayed to visitors or viewers. 

Even if there are 4 ad units displayed at one time, they will essentially be counted as units. 

For example, if the video contains 4 AdSense ads and has been watched 10 times, then the Pageviews count remains at 10. 
## 17. Click

Simply put, a Click is a Click. However, Click here means the accumulated number of clicks obtained from each ad unit placed and/or paired. 
## 18. Cost per Click (CPC)

Cost per Click is the payment for each click, -- where the payment will be charged to the Advertiser for the AdSense Publisher. 

Google AdSense, as the advertising program itself, will automatically arrange (distribution) the money to your Google AdSense account. 

Advertiser, meaning advertiser. AdSense publishers are people who advertise. 

Always remember that these costs are not the same from one advertiser to another. It all depends on the type of ad, what company and who advertises on AdSense, what click value they set, and so on. 
## 19. Click Through Rate (CTR)

CTR is a calculation and/or comparison between the number of ad impressions displayed and the clicks obtained. 

For example, the ad appeared 1,000 times and received clicks on the ad 40 times, meaning the percentage is 4% (four percent). 

The calculation goes like this: 40/1,000 x 100% = 4%. 

In general, CTR is used or utilized as a media or reference tool for AdSense publishers to monitor their income. 

Meanwhile, Google will use CTR as a reference for whether you play clean (naturally) or not. 

If the value or percentage is more than 10%, your AdSense account could be warned or suspended (Suspend). What's worse, can be Banned (Permanently Blocked) by Google. 
## 20. Revenue per Thousand Impressions (RPM) or CPM

Revenue per Thousand Impressions (RPM) or also known as CPM is the total division between the AdSense publisher's income and the ad impressions obtained. 

Calculation formula: Total income / (Impression/100). 

If you are confused, here's how to calculate it. If you earn $200 from 50,000 ad impressions, the CPM value you get is $4. 

The results of $4 above are obtained by using the formula above. The formula is as below:

200/(50,000/1,000) = 200/50 = 4. 


58 Daftar Istilah Youtube yang Jarang Diketahui

***Kumpulan Daftar Kata-Kata Istilah YouTube yang Jarang Diketahui dan Sering Digunakan YouTubers Profesional ***

## 11. Diskusi

Diskusi adalah sebuah halaman pribadi di YouTube yang memungkinkan sobat untuk berdikusi dengan para pelanggan saluran YouTube sobat.

Halaman ini seperti halnya Timeline di Facebook atau Twitter. Seolah-olah seperti membuat status agar bisa diketahui dan di baca banyak orang.
## 12. Tentang

Tentang atau About adalah halaman yang memungkinkan sobat untuk mengisi deskripsi tentang saluran YouTube, lokasi, dan tautan situs web.

Praktisnya, "Tentang" adalah pengenalan jati diri dari saluran YouTube tersebut. Isi dan jelaskan secara ringkas, padat, dan jelas. Tidak perlu muluk-muluk.
## 13. Ikon Channel

Ikonik saluran atau Icon Channel adalah ikon yang akan muncul diberbagai tempat, dan gambar ikon ini yang akan mewakili saluran YouTube.

Mengubah (mengganti) ikonik saluran YouTube bisa dilakukan dengan sangat mudah, dengan cara membuka profil Google+ dari akun YouTube itu sendiri dan menyetelnya langsung di halaman Google+.
## 14. Dasbor atau Dashboard

Pilihan menu pada Dasbor bertugas mengumpulkan dan/atau menampilkan total video, komentar, analytics dalam waktu satu bulan, waktu menonton, penayangan dan jumlah Subscribers.
## 15. Publisher AdSense

Publisher AdSense adalah pelaku dari Google AdSense.

Pengertian Publisher dan Advertiser itu berbeda; karena definisi Advertiser ialah mengiklankan, sedangkan Publisher mendapatkan uang karena telah mengiklankan produk tersebut.
## 16. Page View atau Page Impression

Page Impression adalah total jumlah halaman (berisi iklan AdSense) yang ditampilkan kepada para pengunjung atau penonton.

Jika pun unit iklan yang ditayangkan dalam satu waktu berjumlah 4, pada hakikatnya akan di hitung satuan.

Contohnya jika video tersebut memuat 4 iklan AdSense dan telah di tonton sebanyak 10 kali, maka hitungan Pageviews-nya tetap pada nilai 10.
## 17. Click

Sederhananya, Click adalah Klik. Namun, Click disini berarti akumulasi jumlah klik yang didapatkan dari tiap-tiap unit iklan yang ditempatkan dan/atau dipasangkan.
## 18. Cost per Click (CPC)

Cost per Click adalah pembayaran dari tiap klik, -- dimana pembayaran tersebut akan dibebankan ke Advertiser untuk Publisher AdSense.

Google AdSense sebagai program periklanan itu sendiri, akan mengatur secara otomatis (distribusi) uang tersebut ke rekening Google AdSense sobat.

Advertiser, artinya pengiklan. Publisher AdSense adalah orang yang mengiklankan.

Selalu ingat bahwa biaya ini tidak sama antara satu Advertiser dengan yang lainnya. Semua itu tergantung jenis iklan, perusahaan apa dan siapa yang beriklan di AdSense, berapa nilai Click yang mereka tentukan, dan lain-lainnya.
## 19. Click Through Rate (CTR)

CTR adalah perhitungan dan/atau perbandingan antara jumlah tayangan iklan yang ditampilkan dan klik yang didapatkan.

Semisalnya, iklan tersebut tampil sebanyak 1,000 kali dan mendapatkan klik iklan sebanyak 40 kali, berarti persentase-nya bernilai 4% (empat persen).

Perhitungannya seperti ini: 40/1,000 x 100% = 4%.

Pada umumnya, CTR digunakan atau dimanfaatkan sebagai sarana media atau referensi publisher AdSense untuk memantau penghasilan mereka.

Sedangkan Google akan menggunakan CTR sebagai acuan apakah sobat bermain bersih (alami) atau tidak.

Jika nilai atau persentase-nya lebih dari 10%, bisa saja akun AdSense sobat diperingatkan atau ditangguhkan (Suspend). Yang lebih parah, bisa di Banned (Blokir Permanen) oleh Google.
## 20. Revenue per Thousand Impression (RPM) atau CPM

Revenue per Thousand Impression (RPM) atau bisa disebut juga dengan istilah CPM adalah jumlah pembagian antara pendapatan publisher AdSense dengan impresi iklan yang didapatkan.

Rumus perhitungan: Jumlah penghasilan / (Impression/100).

Jika sobat bingung, begini cara menghitungnya. Sobat mendapatkan penghasilan $200 dari 50,000 impresi iklan, maka nilai CPM yang didapatkan berarti $4.

Hasil dari $4 di atas didapatkan dengan cara menggunakan rumus di atas. Rumusnya seperti di bawah ini:

200/(50,000/1,000) = 200/50 = 4.

Post a Comment