How to Calculate page visits, RPM, Impressions, Clicks, CPC, CTR in Adsense
Understanding Page Views, CPC, CTR and RPM in Adsense
When we interact with Google AdSense we will become familiar with several terms that we often encounter when monitoring the development of our Adsense income, some of these terms include Page Impression, CPC, CTR, CPM and eCPM, in fact these terms areThe analytical information provided by Google AdSense for its publishers concerns data relating to the Adsense income they receive.
#1. Page View
Page View / Page impression or impression can be translated as "page appearance", is a number that shows how many times the page containing the ad unit code is displayed by visitors to the blog or site, the value is not influenced by the number of advertisements we place on the page,If the ad that we place on the displayed page is 3 ad units, then the page appears 10 times, then the page impression is still 10. The term Impression is not only used in Google Adsense, but this term is also known in webmaster tools. In Google Adsense, impression is the number of pages containing Adsense ad units that appear, whereas for webmasters, the term impression is related to the number of pages found bySearch engines are based on the keywords used as search criteria, the more impressions it shows that the pages on our blog are easy to find by search engines.
#2. Click
To define clicks related to AdSense ad units, clicks here mean the accumulation of the number of clicks obtained by each Adsense ad unit that we install.
#2. CPC (Cost Per Click)
CPC is a term that we often hear in Google Adsense, CPC (Cost Per Click) is the cost offered by the advertiser (advertiser) for each click on the ad, every time the Adsense ad is clicked by a visitor, we will get a dollar amount of the CPC value. for advertisingthe. The greater the CPC value, the greater our chances of getting dollars from the ad. Many factors can influence the CPC value of each Adsense ad, including the number of ads on the page, the type of ad chosen, the source of visitors and so on. To find out information about CPC, please also read Tips for maximizing Google Adsense income.
Google is very secretive about the CPC value for each ad, only advertisers and Google AdSense know more about the CPC value for each ad unit, but currently there is a tool that we can use to predict the CPC value, the CPC value for each ad unit is different. The sameOthers depend on certain keywords, one tool that is highly recommended for finding keywords that have a high CPC value or better known as high paying keywords is SEMRush, you can read how to find High Paying Keywords on Google Adsense.
#3. CTR (Click Through Rate)
CTR (Click throught rate) is a comparison in the form of a percentage to calculate the number of clicks and the number of AdSense ad units in question displayed. If an ad appears 1000 times, then the ad gets clicked 10 times then we can calculate the CTR value. as follows (10/1000 x 100%) = 1%, so if in 1000 displays, the ad gets 10 visitor clicks, it means the CTR value for the ad is 1%.
The CTR value can indirectly inform the normal behavior of clicks on an ad unit, and CTR is a reference for Google and publishers to monitor normal click behavior on the ad unit in question. The normal value for CTR is 0% to 5%, or it could be more. fromit depends on the number of clicks on the ad, but if the CTR value is more than 100% it means that it is an indication of abnormal action, this case can occur because of click bombs, continuous clicking on the same ad more than once, we must continue monitor andBe wary if in your Google Adsense account we get information on CTR values with a large value or more than 100%, if there are indications of fraud or click bombing then the risk is that our Adsense account will be banned, CTR values above 100% can occur if the number of clicks exceeds the numberthe ad appears.
#4. RPM (Revenue Per Thousand Impressions)
RPM is the result of dividing the publisher's income by the number of page impressions (per 1,000) he gets from his advertisements. For example, a publisher who earns $200 from 50,000 impressions will have a CPM value of $4 (this value is obtained from the calculation [amount of income /(impressions/1000)]= (200/(50,000/1000)=200/50=4.
#5. Estimated Earnings
Estimated Earning is the estimated amount of income that we get from the adsense ads that we place, the estimated earning value is the product of the number of clicks and CPC, the greater the CPC value, the greater the estimated earnings that we will get, then alsoThe more clicks on the ad, the greater the income we get. These are some terms that I can share with you regarding Page Impression, CPC, CTR and eCPM Adsense, I hope they can help.
Cara menghitung kunjungan halaman, rpm, tayangan, klik, cpc, ctr, adsense
Memahami Page View, CPC, CTR dan RPM dalam Adsense
Ketika kita berinteraksi dengan google adsense kita akan mengenal beberapa istilah yang sering kita jumpai ketika memantau perkembangan pendapatan adsense yang kita miliki, beberapa istilah tersebut diantaranya adalah Page Impression, CPC, CTR, CPM dan eCPM, sebenarnya istilah tersebut adalah informasi analisa yang di berikan oleh google adsense untuk para publishernya, menanyangkut data yang berkaitan dengan penghasilan adsense yang mereka dapatkan.
#1. Page View
Page View / Page impression atau impressi bisa kita terjemahkan “Tampilnya halaman”, adalah jumlah yang menunjukan berapa kali halaman yang mengandung kode unit iklan ditampilkan oleh pengunjung blog atau situs, nilainya tidak dipengaruhi oleh jumlah iklan yang kita letakan pada halaman tersebut, jika iklan yang kita letakan pada halaman yang ditampilkan berjumlah 3 buah unit iklan, kemudian halaman tersebut tampil sebanyak 10 kali, maka Page impressionnya tetap saja adalah 10.
Istilah Impression bukan hanya pada google adsense, namun istilah ini dikenal juga untuk webmaster tool, jika di google adsense impression adalah jumlah halaman yang mengandung unit iklan adsense tampil, sedangkan untuk di webmaster istilah impression berkaitan dengan julah halaman ditemukan oleh mesin pencari berdasarkan kata kunci yang dijadikan kriteria pencarian, semakin banyak impression maka itu menunjukan bahwa halaman dalam blog kita mudah ditemukan oleh mesin pencari.
#2. Click
Untuk mendifinisikan klik yang berkatan dengan unit iklan adsense adalah bahwa klik disini mengandunga arti akumulasi jumlah klik yang diperoleh oleh setiap unit iklan adsense yang kita pasang.
#2. CPC (Cost Per Click)
CPC adalah istilah yang sering kita dengar dalam google adsense, CPC (Cost Per Click) adalah biaya yang ditawarkan oleh advertiser (si pemasang iklan) untuk tiap klik iklannya, setiap kali iklan adsense tersebut di klik pengunjung maka dollar yang akan kita dapatkan sejumlah nilai CPC untuk iklan tersebut. semakin besar nilai CPC maka akan semakin besar pula peluang kita mendapatkan dollar dari iklan tersebut.
Banyak faktor yang bisa mempengaruhi nilai CPC setiap iklan adsense, diantaranya adalah jumlah iklan dalam halaman, jenis iklan yang dipilih, sumber pengunjung dan lain sebagainya, untuk mengetahu informasi mengenai CPC silahkan baca juga Tips memaksimalkan pendapatan google adsense
Google sangat merahasiakan nilai CPC untuk setiap iklannya, hanya advertiser dan pihak google adsense saja yang lebih tau mengenai nilai CPC untuk tiap unit iklannya, namun untuk saat ini ada tool yang bisa kita gunakan untuk memprediksi nilai CPC, nilai CPC untuk tiap unit iklan berbeda satu sama lain tergantung dari kata kunci tertentu, salah satu tool yang sangat recomended untuk menemukan kata kunci yang memiliki nilai CPC tinggi atau lebih dikenal dengan istilah high paying keyword adalah SEMRush, caranya anda bisa baca tentang Cara menemukan High Paying Keyword pada google adsense.
#3. CTR (Click Through Rate)
CTR (Click throught rate) adalah perbandingan dalam bentuk persentase unuk menghitung antara jumlah klik dan jumlah unit iklan adsense yang bersangkutan tampil, jika iklan tampil sebanyak 1000 kali, kemudian iklan tersebut mendapatkan klik sejumlah 10 kali maka nilai CTR nya dapat kita hitung sebagai berikut (10/1000 x 100%)=1%, jadi jika dalam 1000 kali tampil, iklan mendapatkan klik pengunjung sebanyak 10 kali, berarti nilai CTR untuk iklan tersebut adalah 1%.
Nilai CTR secara tidak langsung dapat menginformasikan, prilaku normal klik terhadap satu unit iklan, dan CTR menjadi referensi google maupun publisher untuk memantau prilaku klik normal pada unit iklan yang bersangkutan, nilai normal untuk CTR adalah 0% sampai dengan 5%, atau bisa juga lebih dari itu tergantung dari jumlah klik terhadap iklan tersebut, namun jikal nilai CTR lebih dari 100% berarti itu sudah terindikasi adanya tindakan tidak normal, kasus tersebut bisa terjadi karena adanya bom klik, klik terus menerus pada iklan yang sama lebih dari 1 kali, kita harus terus memantau dan mewaspadai jika dalam akun google adsense kita mendapatkan informasi nilai CTR dengan nilai besar atau lebih dari 100%, jika terindikasi adanya tindakan kecurangan atau bomklik maka resikonya adalah akun adsense kita dibanned, nilai CTR diatas 100% bisa terjadi jika jumlah klik melebihi jumlah iklan tersebut tampil.
#4. RPM (Rvenue Per Thoushand Impression)
RPM adalah hasil pembagian antara jumlah pendapatan publisher dengan jumlah impresi halaman (per 1.000) yang ia dapatkan dari iklan-iklannya. Sebagai contoh, publisher yang menghasilkan $200 dari 50.000 impressi akan memiliki nilai CPM sebesar $4 (nilai tersebut didapat dari perhitungan [jumlah penghasilan /(impressi/1000)]= (200/(50.000/1000)=200/50=4.
#5. Estimated Earning
Estimated Earning adalah perkiraan jumlah penghasilan yang kita peroleh dari iklan adsense yang kita pasang, nilai estimated earning adalah hasil kali antara Jumlah click dengan CPC, semakin besar nilai CPC maka akan semakin bersar pula estimated earning yang akan kita peroleh, kemudian juga semakin banyak jumlah klik iklan itu akan semakin besar pula pendapatan yang kita peroleh.
Demikian beberapa istilah yang bisa saya bagiakan untuk anda mengenai Page Impression, CPC, CTR dan eCPM Adsense, semoga bisa membantu.
Source: http://adsense-lab.blogspot.com/2015/01/memahami-page-view-cpc-ctr-dan-rpm.html
Comments